where have I been?

Wow.. I guess it’s been a while since I’ve updated, huh?  Let’s see…

  • I ran the Jingle Bell Run, or at least what passes for running.  Finished in 38:06  It was VERY windy and very little training.  Ran the first mile straight.  then started a 2 minute walk/run ratio.  All things considered, I’ll take it.
  • I’ve been running on the treadmill.  Barefoot.  and I LIKE it!
  • WoYoPracMo is in full swing.  So far, so good.

Today, the sun was shining, light winds (under 15 mph) and mid 40’s.  I ran.  Outside.  Barefoot.  1.75 miles.  It was nice.  I guess I am officially a barefoot runner.  I am hooked.  But if I do run more outside this winter, I’ll need to wear shoes if it’s snowy.  My feet were warm enough, but more poor little toes were frozen blocks of ice.

I’d love to run a 5K race barefoot.  I guess that’s a little goal of mine.  Possible the St. Patrick’s Day 5K.  Not too cold.

So I’m still around…  Still doing what I can.  thanks!!

This entry was posted in 5K, running, treadmill, WoYoPracMo, Yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to where have I been?

  1. David Haas says:

    Hi,
    I have a question about your blog. Please email me!
    Thanks,
    David

Leave a Reply

