Week 10, bike day

Today is Tuesday, Bike day.  I watched The Blues Brothers while biking today.  The mall chase scene Carrie Fisher’s first two attempts at Jake, they get most of the band members (including the scenes at Chez Paul, one of my favorite parts “How much for the Girl?  How much for the girl, your daughters?”) the Illinois Nazi’s get ran off the bridge and into the river and to the Soul Food Cafe.  That’s where the movie picks up next week.  The great thing about this movie, is that you can start it and stop it, but then again it also helps that I’ve seen The Blues Brothers over and over and over….

I rode 25 minutes 5 1/2 miles.  I think instead of aiming for 30 minutes, I’m going to aim for 6 miles in 25 minutes.  I think a ride for a full 30 minutes will end up taking too long of a lunch.  I still need to shower afterwards and still eat.

This entry was posted in Da Bike, Fitness, Working Out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week 10, bike day

  1. Accountable says:

    It is a very good bike riding movie!

Leave a Reply

