This week, Thursday

I decided to do the Pilates for Dummies video again.  I really like it!  I didn’t supplement it with anything else, although I thought about doing some fire-hydrants. 

For those who might not know, fire hydrants are this:  You are down on hands and knees.  Imagine that there is a fire hydrant to your side and imagine that you are a puppy who needs to go pee.  So you lift up your leg!

You can do other things as well (circle your leg and kicks for example) and it’s a really good butt firmer.

This entry was posted in Fitness, Pilates, Working Out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This week, Thursday

  1. I am very glad you explained “doing some fire hydrants,” but I was still surprised when it started with you being down on your hands and knees!

  2. Accountable says:

    What did you think fire hydrants were?!?!

  3. I like how you say you “thought about” doing them, but you don’t go on to say you actually did them. LOL! That would be me, thinking about doing something.

Leave a Reply

