Good grief

its been well over a year since my last post. What have I been up to?  Good question!!!

In November, I inherited a Fitbit when hubs upgraded.  I keep track of those steps on dailymile. 

I ran a 5K 3/7.  My time was 36:22.  It’s a race I’ve done before, so I somewhat knew the coarse. 

I’ve ran a 10K March 29.  Run for Hope.  My time was 1:15:22.  Not pretty, but no real training for it.  The weather was dreary, misty, cold. For the most part, I kept a run walk ratio of 1:30/1 for the entire 10K.  

I ran 5Khaos 8/22.  My time was 1:04:10.  It is a 5K run with 18 or 19 obstacles, including mud, gorges, stream, and hills. So much fun!

This month I’m doing a squat challenge and throwing in crunches while I’m at it.

  
This is what I’m using. I’ve kept up with it.  I’m also doing this with an aunt & cousin, so it’s keeping me on task.  

That’s about it.  In still here.  Plugging away.  Hopefully I’ll get a bit of time to update my run page with more detail. 

This entry was posted in 5K, Walking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

