alrighty then..

It seems that marathon training has kind of hit another snag.  I just can’t get past the long Friday run.  I know I can do it.  It’s just the actual doing of it.  I had planned on running 8 miles this morning.  I just can’t get my butt in gear.  I’ve done week 8, day 1 twice now.  Once on the treadmill, once outside.

Today is a gorgeous day, but I’m not out running.  Why, you might ask?  I’ll be going on a tandem bike ride later.  One of the running club members has a tandem bike.  Every year, he gets a challenge.  This year, it’s 100 total miles with 10 different people.  So right now, I seem to be hanging up the running shoes for cycling.  15 miles already down, 85 more to go.

This entry was posted in Bike riding, half training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

