I’ve hit a snag

In my half marathon training.  I haven’t run for over a week.  I suppose I can blame the weather or the kids being home.  I’d be sort of right.  The kids are doing a skating unit at school for 10 days, so I’m out there helping in the afternoon.

I was called in for a typing test for an at home typist position I applied for.  Went in at 10, when I’d normally run.  That afternoon I was at the school for skating.  I got called back for an interview Friday morning at the same place.  Same time.  Back to the school that afternoon.  I called for an oil change for my van Monday morning and got in at 10:00.  Then back to the school Monday afternoon.

I know I could have ran on other days, but Monday, Wednesday, and Friday’s really work the best.  But I haven’t been totally inactive.  For the most part, I do roller skate with the classes.  I’m not really sure how much, but enough, I suppose.  Today, I even got in an arm/shoulder workout, thanks to helping with the shoveling.  I get back on the mill Thursday for my W7D2 run.  It’s supposed to be 4.5, but I may cut that back to just a 5K and run regularly on Friday, which calls for 7.  That’s the plan and I’m sticking to it.

This entry was posted in half training, running, treadmill and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

