where to begin…

I’m still here.  Still cycling.  Not so much running.  I love the summer with the heat, but I hate running it.  I hate the cold of winter, but oddly I prefer to run in it.  I can’t wait to try out my new CadenceFM app.  I haven’t ran with music in such a long time.  Scratch that.  I haven’t RAN in such a long time!

My racing this year has taken a backseat to life.  Last year I was doing two races just about every month.  Yes, I loved it, but it was just getting to be too much.  I think I’ll just keep a few races that I’ll do every year.

  • Jingle Bell Run for Arthritis.  I’ve already signed up and team captain for Team BloNo Dailymiler’s II.  Now go visit and join my team or donate!!
  • St. Patrick’s Day 5K.  This is a fun, FLAT race!!
  • Women’s Fitness 5K.  This race is for women only.  I’ve done it twice now.  Though as always, it’ll be dependent on the kids’ soccer schedule.

and other possible races as they come up.

This entry was posted in 5K, running, running event and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

