St. Patrick’s Day 5K

yes.  I’m catching y’all up here.

Another race.  St. Patrick’s Day 5K.  Ran Sunday, March 13, 2011.  I love this course.  it’s FLAT!  Especially compared to the Miller Park Zoo Stampede.  Lot’s of fun, lot’s of people and a big party afterward at the VFW.

Garmin:  (I started it when I cross the official start line)

  • Total time:  33:15
  • mile 1: 10:14
  • mile 2: 10:56
  • mile 3:  11:00
  • last 0.11:  0:57

Official time:  33:30

  • overall: 511/638
  • age group:  47/73
  • Women:  246/343

Not a personal record, but I’ll take it.  It was another chilly race day.

This entry was posted in 5K, running, running event and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to St. Patrick’s Day 5K

  1. ElenaSC says:

    Well done! I’m training for my first 10k…. I hope to make it!

Leave a Reply

