Weeks in Review: Jan 18-Jan 28

Oh.  It’s been a while since I’ve updated other than yoga, huh…

Jan. 21: Was a treadmill run at Cardinal Fitness.  I ended up running 2.65 miles in 30 minutes with another 0.30 miles walked in the cool down.  nothing profound.

Starting Sunday Jan. 24th, I have done 100 crunches daily as well as the hundred’s.  I have managed to keep that up.  I’ve mostly done that before bed.

Jan. 27: Another 30 minute treadmill run.  Mileage: 2.70 miles.  For the most part, I stayed at 5.5-5.8.  I did have a half mile burst of 6.0!  My only problem is getting that pace to the street!  I know I can do it.  I am so close to getting a 5K in under 35 minutes.  Hopefully I can do one in under 30 minutes.

Jan. 28: I managed to get in not only my crunches & hundred’s, but a McDonald’s Strength DVD workout, without watching the DVD!  YAY ME!!!  Ease me into it with hand weights.  I hope that all the plie squats don’t come back to haunt me, although I’m not planning on running until Saturday so that’ll give me a day to recover.

This entry was posted in McDonald's 15 minute video, Strength DVD, treadmill, Walking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

