Week in Review: 12/12

December 12th: We had signed Little Man up for a SF event.  To see The Princess and the Frog at the movie theater.  Hubby didn’t have anything else going on that day, so I took him and then went to the gym for some treadmilling.  I set the clock for 45 minutes and walked the first 5 minutes for warm-up.  I slowed down several times to drink my water, but I did pause it once for a long drink of water.  Stupidity set in.  Instead of hitting “Quick Start” to resume the workout, I hit “pause/reset” instead.  Sigh…

I did notice that I had gone 2 miles and had about 17ish minutes left, so I reset the clock for 15 minutes.   I managed to go another 1.1 miles in the 15 minutes and 0.29 miles during cool down.  I managed to keep the incline set at 1 and my speed varied between 4.8 & 5.2 mph.

December 14th: It was “warm” enough to actually run outside during lunch.  It was in the mid 40’s, over cast and just a little windy.  I ran 3.1 miles (5K) in 36:40.  Not too bad.

December 16th: I hauled the Stationary bike upstairs before work.  I DVR’ed the show Hoarders and watched while I pedaled.   I tend to keep an eye on mileage rather than time and I think I went approximately 0.67 miles before it reset.  grrrrr…  That’s getting old.  Went along with no problems, then the doorbell rang.  I wasn’t expecting anyone for half an hour!  He was early picking up the boxes of files for work.  I did glance and the mileage was 5.47 miles.  When I was ready to get back on the stationary, it had reset back to zero.  At least I keep track of it all on my notes on my phone!  Anyway. I watch the last of the show and finish with 4.26 miles for a total of 10.41 miles on the bike.

December 17th: Today was another nice enough dat to run outside.  Mid 40’s and sunny, with just a little breeze.  I did run 4.5 miles in 52:31 with minimal walking.  It was a there and back route, rather than a circuit route.  I walked for 30 seconds at the turn and then another 30 seconds heading up hill #2 (right around mile 3).  the last bit of walking was for about 10 seconds just after mile 4 on what I call the Poltergeist hallway hill.

Next week is winter break, so I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to do.  Hopefully more than I think.  🙂

This entry was posted in 5K, Bike riding, running, treadmill and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

