Thanksgiving Run

Thanksgiving morning, I decided to run.  The subdivision at the in-laws house is small, it’s a short street and a cul-de-sac.  There is a small historic cemetary behind the house with a paved road.  All in all, the route is 1.09 miles round trip.  I ended up doing three laps for a total of 3.27 miles.  My own Turkey Trot 5K!  I did run the whole thing and might have been able to go for one more lap, but my shin and ankle was starting to hurt a little, so I called it a day.  🙂

I’m hoping to get out again on Saturday before we leave…  We’ll see!

This entry was posted in 5K, running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

