Training: resumed

I ended up taking not quite a week off.

Sunday September 14th:   I took the kids for a bike ride on the trail to a park .  the ride round trip was 11.53 miles.

Thursday, September 17th: I only did two loops at the park for 1.02 miles.  I didn’t want to push it, knowing I was going to running a bit longer with my sister Saturday afternoon.  Time was 11:36.

Saturday, September 19: We walked a mile to the bile trail, ran the bike trail (1 mile down and another mile back) and then we walked the mile back to her house.  total 4 miles.  We ran the whole way mile down.  My first straight mile running since high school!  LOL!!  We did walk a bit on the mile back .  It was the middle of the afternoon and I thought I hydrated enough, but alas, I did not.  the walk back to her house was about 2 minutes slower.

Monday, September 21: I ran most of a 5K today in preparation for Saturday.  I feel ready.  Since the race is in the morning, I feel that I’ll be able to run the whole race.  My time today was 39:45.  I did stop to walk for a few mintues so I could get a drink of water and twice to cross streets.  My goal Wednesday is to run and not to have to stop for a drink at the park.  🙂

This entry was posted in Bike riding, Da Bike, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

