Rest of the week: Aug 26th

Wednesday, August 26th: I rode up to Meijer to pick up some iron drops & chewable Vitamin C’s for Little Man.  A sever iron deficiency.  That was 3.45 miles.

Thursday, August 27th: Wii Fit 10 minute Free run.  I “ran” 1.123 miles.  I also did Advanced Step.  The sound was off so it was throwing me off!  My total score was an all time low.  Perfect: 160;  OK:  175;   Miss: 1;  Total: 495.  I’m so ashamed!

Friday, August 28th: We went to a Cubs game!  We walked a quarter of a mile from where we parked our car to the CTA train station.  Then we walked not quite a third of a mile from the stop to catch the bus to Wrigley.  We left before the game was over and since there wasn’t a bus, we decided to start walking part of the way back to the station.  It’s a three mile ride, but we walked not quite two thirds of a mile and then we walked the quarter mile back to the car.  All in all we walked 1.41 miles.  It was good.

Monday, August 31: My first training run.  I was supposed to walk for 1 minute and jog for 4 minutes for a total of 20 minutes.  I couldn’t finish it.  I ended up walking/jogging for 1.5 miles and I did it in 17 minutes 41 seconds, so I was three minutes shy of the total.  Wednesday, I’ll take it back to 1 minute walk to 3 minutes jogging and see how it goes.

Tuesday, September 1: The family all went to SF Park.  Hubby was playing softball so the kids and I walked over for mini golf.  It is about a quarter mile each way, so we walked a half mile.

Wednesday, September 2: My 2nd 5K training jog.  I scaled it back to walk 1 minute and jog 3 minutes.  At the end of 20 minutes I still had  less than a quarter of a lap to go, so I finished it out.  Two miles total in 23 minutes.

Thursday, September 3: I had a dentist appointment and then I rode over to the bank to pay my property taxes.  Total miles:  3.35.

Friday, September 4: Total bike ride of 2.919 and an ok jog of about 2 miles.  It was okay.  Not good, but not horrible.  The two miles was done in 27 minutes.

This entry was posted in Bike riding, Cardio, Da Bike, Fitness, running, Wii Fit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

