15 Minutes of fitness (9)

Today I skipped out of Pilates class and I opted to go get a flu shot instead.  I think that I shouldn’t have registered for that class, I miss it all the time.  😦

Today was pretty sunny, so I opted for a bike ride to Meijer’s.  I needed to order some prints from my digital photos.  I almost talked myself out of the bike ride, but I’m glad I did it.  Mileage:  3.454 miles.

Also, since last check in, I rode 6.837 miles before that for a total of 10.291.  Less than 1 mile was to the close park with the kids and the rest of that approximately 5.837 miles was hauling the kids to Little Man’s school to play.  It is so much more difficult pulling BOTH kids than it is to ride by myself.

This entry was posted in 15 minutes of fitness challenge, Da Bike, Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 15 Minutes of fitness (9)

  1. We have a neighbor whose daughter (my age) is living with them for a season. She didn’t have a car where they lived last and rode everywhere with her daughter on one of those bikes-behind-your-bike things. Have you seen the ones I’m taking about? It’s a full bike except no front wheel and it attaches to the seat of Mom or Dad’s bike. Anyway, she says that when the kid pedals, you can definitely feel the assistance. When they don’t pedal, the flywheel lets them just coast along with you. I wonder how you would look with a whole train… first your bike, then the bike behind you, then the trailer in the rear. Next year! 🙂

  2. I know what you’re talking about! Our friend SGEP has one. At this point, I don’t think the kids are going to hit the weight limit anytime soon.

    Little Man (5) is still about 35 pounds & Baby Girl (3) is about 25 pounds…

Leave a Reply

