exercise or play?

Both I think.  Here are some fun things I do with my kids that gives my legs a great workout.

Airplane rides.  Straight forward enough.  Lie on your back with your feet straight up.  Your feet are on your child’s belly.  Sometimes I do a Pilate’s roll over and touch their head to the floor behind you.  I can’t seem to do a roll over without the kids.

Pop-goes the weasel.  Start as the airplane ride.  Sing the song Pop goes the weasel and while doing that, lower your legs.  Whe it gets to “Pop Goes the Weasel”, straighten your legs.  When I do this, I don’t sing it right away.  I try to make it a surprise.

The Wheels on the Bus.  On your back with legs in table top position.  Child is on your shins.  You’ll use the verses with the wheels, people & wipers. 

  • Wheels on the bus go round and round.  Make a circle with your lower legs.  Child needs to hold on!
  • The people on the bus go up and down.  Raise and lower your legs with the words.
  • The wipers on the bus go swish, swish, swish.  Move your legs side to side with each swish.

Bridge rides.  Have child sit on your tummy while you lift into bridge.

These are fun things that I do with my kids.  Granted they are younger and smallish, but it’s still quite a bit of work!  If I wasn’t clear, just ask and I’ll try my best.

This entry was posted in Fitness, Working Out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to exercise or play?

Leave a Reply

