I am SO not happy, again.

It happened again.  I was riding on the bike today and I take off my sweat shirt about 7 minutes or so into the ride.  I didn’t stop pedalling, but it reset it’s sorry self.  I guess my backup timer (the VCR counter) helped.

I had noticed that I had already gone one mile and next thing I know, poof, gone.  I made myself do another mile so I know that I went at least 2 miles on the bike today.  At least 10 minutes.  I can’t wait for the gym membership so I can do new things instead of just the bike. 

On another note, I am feeling my workout from yesterday in my pecs.  Probably from those last couple exercises from using the weights.  I’m going to shower and eat some lunch.  The Lean Cuisine lunches have been on sale, so I bought a few of those.

The Blues Brother’s movie scene today was the entire Bob’s Country Bunker scene.  One of my favorite lines from the movie, “I can’t believe it.  It’s that shit-box Dodge”.  When I start it the next time, they’ll be in the sauna plotting there next move.

This entry was posted in Da Bike, Fitness, NaBloPoMo 2007, Working Out and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

