Week 7 Day 2

Today, I did my Core DVD & Yoga DVD.  Wahoo!! 

 I really like the Core DVD.  the Yoga one will take some time getting used to.  Because it’s only 15  minutes, you don’t really hold the poses as long as you probably should.  But it was good.  Something that I can pop in whenever I need a moment.

This entry was posted in Core DVD, Fitness, Working Out, Yoga DVD and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 7 Day 2

  1. shadesofpink says:

    If you’re looking for brief routines, Crunch has some great DVD’s. I have Crunch Candlelight Yoga. It features a 30 minute relaxation routine for evening and a 15 minute morning routine to wake you up. The 15 minute routine does work!
    There’s also Crunch Joy of Yoga which has 2 Yoga workouts–fat-burning yoga and joy of yoga. I think both are pretty rigorous. I can’t remember which one it is, but one of them has a bonus yoga ab routine. The instructor on both DVD’s is Sara Ivanhoe.
    Finally, I really like Crunch Pick Your Spot Pilates. It breaks it into 4 separate 20 minute workouts: Abs, thighs, butt, and total body experience.
    Sorry, had to gush about my favorites!

  2. Accountable says:

    When I was pregnant, I had a Crunch Yoga Momma tape. I did like that one.

    Can I borrow them? I promise I’ll send them back, unlike one certain realtor. LOL!

  3. shadesofpink says:

    LOL! I can’t part with them now. I’m going to be working out myself. I want to do the Breast Cancer 3 Day in 2008. May as well get started now! They are on Amazon and I think they’re pretty cheap. Also, when I bought my DVD’s I got them at Border’s. If I remember correctly, there’s a huge Border’s in Chicago, right? I think I got the Candlelight Yoga for like $15.

Leave a Reply

